If you cancel your premium subscription, you can download all your content in a nice format (you can certainly also do that any time before you want to cancel!). All photos, except for milestone photos, and videos will be deleted once your subscription ended. They can’t be restored or reloaded if you decide to reactivate your premium subscription.